Lauren Watson

Contact: Type of help you can offer:: Home welcomes & support hospitality Other types of help:: Physiotherapy, outings More information: (this can be very useful): My Husband and I are both keen to get involved,  and can offer local walks, meals, potential overnight stays. I am a physiotherapist   and would be interested in offering … More Lauren Watson

Holly Tiffen

Contact: Type of help you can offer:: Accommodation Other types of help:: Activities with women More information: (this can be very useful): I teach Shiva shakti dance to women, also happy to connect people with various things happening in Totnes. I run a small B&B  and would be happy to put up refugees for … More Holly Tiffen

Mike King

contact : Type of help you can offer:: Home welcomes & support hospitality Other types of help:: General volunteering – mentoring – advice – support More information: (this can be very useful): I’m retired  and want to support local initiatives and wonder if my previous life experience might be of use in terms of … More Mike King

Christine Walpott

I can offer accommodation. I have over 20 years experience of supporting people with learning difficulties.We host many foreign people in our home and I also have a wealth of experience of working with children.I have a 2 year counselling certificate. I have worked  as a volunteer at the homeless centre in Totnes and can … More Christine Walpott

Hilary Cannell

Offering:  Activities with children Accommodation  Befriending More information:  Retired but still Registered Independent social worker, had been working in children’s services/ disabled childrens team in Berkshire. I ould offer respite care / accommodation friendship support to adults &children . Willing to offer help with any fund raising ideas and organisations or projects to highlight the … More Hilary Cannell

Jane Horton

Offering:  Accommodation Admin More information: I am able to help people complete forms, find and ensure accommodation is in good condition. Previously worked in local government. Contact:  07812171909 /

Mara Slipper

Offering:  Accommodation Support More information: Speak English, French, Greek, Serbian, a little Russian. Could offer practical help. Could house a family in my home. Contact:  07533177836 /


Offering: Cooking Accommodation More information: Offering teaching to cook in the restaurant ( central in bovey tracey) and helping get to know  with the area  etc. May able to accomadate(depands on the time ) Contact: 07779111104 /

Pauline Hastings

Offering: Accommodation for 2/3 Home welcomes & support hospitality Befriending Activities with women & children Childcare Destitution relief donation coordination & delivery driving fundraising gardening/nature home welcomes location exploration outings temporary housing  wellbeing and resilience  More information:  We are a mature married couple, teacher and retired educational psychologist, CRB , Central Totnes, offering any support … More Pauline Hastings

Daisy Adams

Offering:  Home welcomes & support hospitality Driving Volunteering at workshops/events Location exploration,  Fundraising and awareness support accommodation,   researching More information:  I live in North Molton with my husband and parents but we have a spare bed.  I work in exeter. Contact:  07816592685 /

Angelika Golz & Farhad Dalal

Offering:  Accommodation Therapeutic help More information:  We are renting out a studio flat which we could offer free over the winter month. We are psychotherapists and would be happy to offer any help needed. Contact:  01803 868959 /

Jeannie Green

Offering:  Home welcomes & support hospitality Temporary housing housing support for women/children nutritional assessment/advice  More information:  housing – emergency housing, short-term breaks for 1-3 days. Qualification: BSc Applied Nutrition (NHS funded) Contact: 01803 414900 / 07906144782

Roni Gail

Offering:  Home welcomes & support hospitality Contact: 01803665599 /

Simon Chater

Offering:  Home welcomes & support hospitality Possible volunteer work at our village shop and tearoom More information:  My wife and I have a farmhouse near Buckfastleigh with 2 spare bedrooms. We are willing to accommodate people for periods of up to 6 months and to help them integrate with the local community. Syrians preferred, as … More Simon Chater